Wilbur

Adult - Male
Adoptable Small Dog FriendlyHousetrainedMicrochippedNo CatsNo ChildrenNo DogsSpayed / NeuteredVaccinated

6 years old
8 opunds

Hi! My name is Wilbur, and I am a Papillion mix. I am estimated to be around 6 years old, and I bring about 8 lbs on the scale.

I was found as a stray, so there is not a whole lot of information about my earlier years. I have been living with my foster mom for a good while now, and she fell so in love with me that she actually wanted to keep me. Yes, I am a perfect little house guest. My favorite thing to do is to snooze right next to you on the sofa.

Since I am not the biggest, I am happy with short walks and I am always glad to be home and go back into my relax mode. I really don’t like a lot of other dogs, especially if they are bigger than me. And did I mention that I don’t like cats either?

I am looking for my forever family, and I would like to be the only furry king of the castle. I really have a lot to offer! First off, I am house trained, so you don’t need to worry to let me roam around while you are gone. I don’t break things, and I remain quiet when you have to leave. However, I would really love to have my human home most of the day so I get to snuggle and give love every chance I get. I love to go on car rides, watch TV with you, go on short walks, and sleep. My foster mom says I am such a great companion with wonderful manners.

I like kids, but only the bigger ones 12+, little kids scare me and you probably know by now that I am the mellow kind, so a quiet household would be perfect for me.

I am hoping my forever home is out there ♡

Sincerely,
Wilbur the snuggle bug

Wilbur’s adoption fee of $350.00 includes his Vet exam, current vaccinations, worming, flea treatment, heart worm test, preventative, neuter, and microchip.

Please be aware that we rarely have information about cat compatibility as most of our foster homes don’t have cats. Adoption decisions are based on the best overall match and not done on a first-come-first-serve basis.